Hi.  I have given up on my Creative Homemaking Almanac blog for a variety of reasons.  It wasn’t(or isn’t) because I have given up my intentions of becoming a Christian homemaker nor a Proverbs 31 woman.  It was more so because I just wasn’t feeling the calling in that direction to blog or write about that.  It was hard to make the commitment to blog at least 2-3 times a week.  And I don’t write recipes or about recipes or cooking or anything related to stuff within the home.  I write fiction and poetry and on the very rare occasion, I write nonfiction pieces.  And at least with the direction of this particular blog, I don’t feel the strong commitment and then guilt, when I don’t post 2-3 times a week.

They say when one door opens, another closes.  Perhaps this is the door that has opened?

 

 

“Everything ends.  But there are always new beginnings.” -Ralph Bellamy, When The Smoke Hits  The Fan.

 

 

Leave a Reply

