Owl who cannot sleep

 

 

Good morning, my lovely readers!  I am up quite early for sleep did not come tonight.  We went to bed around 10ish and I just laid there for a couple of hours.  So I thought I would get up and get a drink, thinking that would help.  No…  And before I knew it, 2am was here.  I have had a lot of trouble sleeping these past few months and had been going to bed and waking up, wide awake, about 2-2:30.  It totally isn’t fun.  Frankly, it is a miserable existence.  I have insomnia, but it has never been this bad.

 

 

I was still wide awake at 2:30am, so I said screw it and made myself coffee.  I figured I would be waking up soon, even if Icoffee did manage to sleep

and I didn’t want to disturb Chris.  He has to get up and go to work in the morning and work all day into the evening, whereas I have the luxury of taking a nap.  Convalescing is so not kool.  It is a miserable lot in life for sure.

 

 

pile of dust

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I had thought I had did all my preparations for sleep correctly.  I had had a warm bath, my medicines, prayed, kissed Chris and Isabelle good night and even made sure I had a nice pile of dust going on, but…the sandman never came 😦

 

 

 

i used to sleep at night

 

 

 

 

 

I cannot remember a time when I did sleep at night.  I barely remember times years ago during college that I could sleep in.  Until 11am in fact.  But those days have long since slipped away.

 

 

 

 

 

 

44763259e8d6db77c7f3be34fe4d802c

So I continue to live vicariously with the night, as if I am one with the darkness.  There is so much that can be done during this time, although what I really want to, sewing and crafts, are tucked away in the bedroom.  When we move to our new place, I hope to have a room of my own so I won’t disturb anyone and I am free to pursue whatever during times like these so I don’t have to tiptoe around.  There is no better time than the present to make some blog posts, considering I have recommitted to The Backwater Primer and Justin will be here with us this weekend so no laptop.  So here I sit, next to Isabelle who has come out to join me, whilst I blog and watch some tv on Hulu.

 

 

 

I also have the fear of turning out like this lady in the morningtime.  There are times when I do, but if I drink a good combination of Pepsi and coffee, I can usually maintain some form of human function in one way or another into early afternoon, but then I crash.

frazzled

 

 

So, as I sit here, wide awake, with my second cup of coffee, a cigarette, and watching Hulu, I hope and pray that maybe I will get lucky and be quite tired in the morningtime so that after Chris goes to work, that I will be able to go lie down until about 11am and be able to get up rested and ready for the rest of the day.

If you enjoyed this post, please hit the like button and if you aren’t subscribing to my blog, I invite you to do so now.

Hopefully I will see you on the rested side next time…

Have a great Friday!

 

 

Leave a Reply

