The Constant, Never-Ceasing Battle..

Once again, I am fighting this endless battle with insomnia.  Sleep never came.  I think a major part of it is in part to this daylight savings time

I thought this one was kind of funny :/
I thought this one was kind of funny :/

business.  So I will be up all night, tv on and sharing the couch with the dog.

I might as well get caught up with projects that I have fallen behind too, so look forward to some things transpiring in the AM and through the day tomorrow.

Like they say, there will be no rest for the weary.  Coffee and cigarettes are my dearest and bestest friends that will ride alone with me this

How true LOL
How true LOL

morning.  I must keep persevering no matter how tired and overworked I am.  😉

Good night and good morning and good day, my dear readers!  🙂

 

 

Matthew 11:28-30 King James Version (KJV)

“Come unto me, all ye that labour and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest.

Take my yoke upon you, and learn of me; for I am meek and lowly in heart: and ye shall find rest unto your souls.

For my yoke is easy, and my burden is light.”

haha...but are all of us women really slave drivers?  :/
haha…but are all of us women really slave drivers I wonder??? :/

Job 3:17-19 King James Version (KJV)

“There the wicked cease from troubling; and there the weary be at rest.

There the prisoners rest together; they hear not the voice of the oppressor.

The small and great are there; and the servant is free from his master.”

Leave a Reply

