Palm Sunday

I had made some crosses out of the palm fronds my stepson had brought me home from mass this morning.  They weren’t that hard to make at all.  I think I may just dry the other ones I have left to use in floral arrangements this summer or even behind some pictures.

2015-03-29 16.45.03I will dry these for about a week before putting them up round our house so we can keep them up for the year.

The Catholics believe that these supposedly protect your home from fire.

Do you keep the fronds up around the home and/or do anything crafty with them?  I would love to hear about it!  Plz leave me a comment below and continue the conversation.

I hope everyone had a blessed Palm Sunday today!

 

vintage bluebird signature EDIT

Leave a Reply

