I’m Back Plus Some Awesome News!

Hi, everyone!  I manage to make it through August alright and I hope y’all have been good too and have had a great summer and those with kids are gearing up to send theirs back to school either with sadness or abiding anticipation.  Our son, Justin, goes back on 08 September, whereas my baby sister goes back today !!!  Poor girl!

So lots of awesome things happened last month, but the most awesome thing that happened was that I got married!  I am now Mrs. Warner!  Our wedding turned out very nice, especially with all the help we had from our family and friends.  It was a great day and a beautiful ceremony too.  Here are some pictures:

Fast forward two weeks later, I am really loving being married plus I find that it suits me.  I have pretty much forgotten how stressful it was planning this wedding.  I really recommend being married too.  We haven’t had a single issue since we’ve been married.  Things are super!

Oh, I got a new toy….and I kicked the old one to the curb(well, actually Grace wanted it so I gave it to her…she can fight with it lol).  When we were up in Buffalo on our “mini honeymoon” we stopped at Best Buy and we were looking at camera’s and I came home with…

Introducing my new baby, the ‪Nikon‬ P610! It’s a bridge camera with 60x optical range zoom, giving it the status of an ‘ultrazoom’ camera. It retains its predecessors back-illuminated 16MP CMOS sensor for clearer image quality and less noise. The P610 isn’t short on features though. It boasts WI-FI connectivity with NFC pairing for easy image sharing and remote camera control. GPS and GLONASS(which I am really digging) geolocation tagging is also present, so you can map out where your photos were taken and discover points of interest. There is also a flip-out screen, with full HD capture, including it with the video capture, time-lapse movie mode, 1cm micro ability, plus a high level of control customization, it has everything on here. It may be a bit on the bulky side, so you’ll need a camera bag. The Nikon is extremely easy to use and to navigate through the different settings, dependable and reliable, fun to use with lots of cool features, and puts out great picture after great picture. Rated 4.5 across the board, this is easily a $400.00-$500.00. I 💜 it soooo and it makes my ‪‎photography‬ passion even more enjoyable and it takes sooo much better pictures than my old camera ever did and best of all, I don’t have to fight with it to get it to work either.  I have taken some amazing photos with it that I have been posting over at my FB page, Serene View Photography, if you would like to check them out and give my page a like and share for me.  Sadly, I have used up all the free space WordPress has given me over on my photography blog and I cannot afford to pay the $100 to get unlimited space, so I am no longer posting any photos there at this time, so I am currently posting photos on my FB page.

So that’s all I got for now.  I hope everyone is doing well.  I would love to hear how your summer went, so you can leave a comment below if you like and let me know.  It’s great to be back and I will post more content again soon!  Take care.

 

 

Leave a Reply

